Weekly Travel Outfit – Venice Beach and Santa Monica Blvd, California

USC 2 006

USC 2 020

What a throwback. This was circa 2003 back when I was living in Chicago (and god knows how many kg’s lighter). Flew over to visit some friends in LA and they took me out to see Venice Beach and Santa Monica Blvd. Great memories

Top: Clearly from Hooters, Chicago. I kind of regret throwing this out by now, but there was no way in hell I would have ever been able to squeeze back into that thing. P/s: Contrary to popular belief, Hooters does have good food. Their Buffalo Wings are seriously to die for! I mean if you’re being forced to go there by your guy friends anyways

Shorts: Tommy Hilfigers. Again, this was way back close to when I had quit sports so I was still in semi decent shape. And was walking around Chicago a lot (because I clearly did not have enough money to waste on transportation). Upside? toned legs!

Small denim bag: Guess. No I meant the brand, not a guessing game =)

*IF YOU OR ANYONE YOU KNOW WOULD LIKE TO BE FEATURED ON THE WEEKLY TRAVEL OUTFIT, PLEASE SEND ME AT LEAST 2 PICTURES OF WHAT YOU WORE TRAVELING. ALONG WITH YOUR NAME, WEBSITE LINK AND A LITTLE DESCRIPTION OF WHAT IT IS YOU WORE AND WHERE YOU WERE VISITING. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE YOU INCLUDED ON THE WEBSITE AS WELL. EMAIL ME AT  GLAMOUROUSTRAVELLER@GMAIL.COM