Weekly Travel Outfit – Kanchanaburi, Thailand

_DSC6744

_DSC6908

I headed over to Kanchanaburi with best friend N to check out the bridge over the River Kwai as well as the Tiger Temple. I had to choose something that I liked, was comfortable in and could get dirty and wet. At the Tiger Temple, I joint a tiger cub feeding session which combined with the active cats resulted in split milk, sweat and licks all over my clothes. I stank to kingdom come on the way home. But it was all worth it, for sure.

Top: Forever 21 – super soft and survived most of the cub’s playful attacks

Jeans: Armani Exchange – thank god these were heavy duty jeans. Even though they survived the claws and teeth of the cubs, they didnt manage to survive the sweat, milk and saliva

Sandals: Gladiator sandals from Vincci

Necklace: Hippo necklace from Chatuchak market. ‘Coz I like hippos like that

Note: I understand some people may have reservations about visiting the Tiger Temple in Thailand. I’ll write a separate post about it later, but whilst I was there (2 years ago), I can tell you honestly that the Tigers were in no way treated badly or drugged or kept in small cages. The area in which they were living in, was an open, super large space – like a few km across kind of thing. There was even an international Tiger NGO on the ground (which unfortunately for the life of me, I can’t remember). But will have an extended piece on it later

*IF YOU OR ANYONE YOU KNOW WOULD LIKE TO BE FEATURED ON THE WEEKLY TRAVEL OUTFIT, PLEASE SEND ME AT LEAST 2 PICTURES OF WHAT YOU WORE TRAVELING. ALONG WITH YOUR NAME, WEBSITE LINK AND A LITTLE DESCRIPTION OF WHAT IT IS YOU WORE AND WHERE YOU WERE VISITING. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE YOU INCLUDED ON THE WEBSITE AS WELL. EMAIL ME AT  GLAMOUROUSTRAVELLER@GMAIL.COM

