Weekly Travel Outfit – Antwerp, Belgium

 IMG_3122   IMG_3112

Dress: Faux leather, bought at a random store in Jakarta (of all places)

Blouse: Zara

Stocking: H&M

Boots: Florsheim, Amsterdam (was the only calf length boot that could fit me. I had to go through almost 10 stores!

Necklace: Flea market, Malaysia

Travelling alone always makes it hard for a good self-portrait. You can stop someone on the street to ask for help, but there is a good chance they won’t be able to shoot it the way you want them to. And you can’t ask for repeat shots since you worry about looking narcissistic (haha!). So sometimes you have to make do with ok shots, and at least use it as a way to remember an outfit you liked.

This is my solution to layering in the winter. I usually get cold in the legs, but my leather boots together with a nice thick pair of tights usually helps. It was cold in Antwerp, but the faux leather dress traps heat very well and insulates my core quite decently. I tend to wear a lot of turtlenecks to keep my neck warm when I don’t have my scarf with me (usually indoors). This style of outfit also helps because if you want to add additional layers inside (warm turtleneck, or an extra tank top), no one but your zipper will know. And don’t forget a nice warm wool coat for outdoors!

